How to unread messages on Instagram [Full Guide]

What is the best way to unread Instagram messages? Instagram users commonly ask this question, especially those who manage a business profile! In-app solutions to this problem don’t exist unless you have a corporate account.

What if your company doesn’t have an account with them? It is possible to mark your Instagram direct messages as unread and return to them at any time using a few techniques. Here’s how to do it. To learn more about how to unread your Instagram DMs, continue reading.

You may use the official Instagram app to mark unread messages if you have an Instagram business account. Consumers are unaware of this feature introduced to Instagram in 2020. This post will explain everything in detail.

Go ahead and check your email if you have an Instagram business account right now. There are two tabs called “Primary” and “General.” In the “Primary” tab, you can find the discussions that matter most to you. You’ll get a notification when someone on this list sends you a direct message.

Check Also: How To Enable Trust Wallet Browser on iOS & Android?

On the “General” tab, you’ll find the ones you don’t need to respond to right away. If you post a discussion here, you will not receive alerts from the sender, and you can check these messages whenever you want.

Communication can be sent from either the primary or general inbox. You can designate unread messages in an Instagram business account by following these steps:

  • Press the selecting icon in the upper right corner of the screen to pick an item from your inbox.
  • To designate conversations as unread, select them and choose More.
  • In the drop-down menu, select “Mark as Unread.”.

If you use this feature, messages will not be labeled as unseen by the sender. It is merely a method of keeping track of the talks so that you can review them at a later date. There is no desktop version of this feature.

Instagram only offers this feature to corporate accounts, as previously stated. Many Instagrammers use the site for personal reasons or do not want to create a commercial account.

The messages from restricted users will be listed as message requests, and you will not be able to mark them as read even if you have read them. Whenever you want to restrict an account, you should open it, press the three dots symbol in the upper right-hand corner of the screen, and then select “Restrict.”

HowToTricks.net is a Tech blog created for the people who needs solutions in their PC, Android and iOS. You can explore all the How to guides, software recommendations and alternative software and apps in our blog.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.